Hello Ursinus College baseball fans my name is Peter DeSimone and you are reading the first official post on the BBB.  Before we get started, as preseason for the Bears officially kicked off Wednesday, I would like to give an introduction and overview of what can be expected from the BBB as the season begins.

First, I will be posting an entire season preview complete with interviews from the players and the coaches.  I will be asking them what can be expected of this team following last season which was a down year for the Bears – obviously they will be looking to get back to their winning ways.

Also, I will be posting game previews for some of the biggest games of the year to give fans an in depth view for what they can expect from that upcoming game.  Game recaps of all the game will also be included on my site, complete with statistics and interviews post-game.

Finally, I will be posting opinion based blogs on the team based on what I am seeing from the team both on and off the field.  This year is due to be an exciting one for the Bears as they have a large senior class that is hoping to close out their collegiate baseball careers on a positive note.  The BBB will be your source for news, previews and recaps throughout the season.

If you would like to contact Peter DeSimone visit the “Contact” page and send me an email with any questions relative to the team.

